Board & Advisory Council

2024 Board of Directors

Members of Discover Kalamazoo's Board of Directors also serve on the Advisory Council
Troy Thrash (Chair)

Air Zoo

Jeff Breneman (Vice Chair)

Western Michigan University

Joy Underwood (Past Chair)

Staybridge Suites

Amy Luce (Secretary)

Kalamazoo House Bed & Breakfast

Dave Beysiegel (Treasurer)

Greenleaf Hospitality Group

Craig Davies

Radisson Plaza Hotel & Suites

Jane Ghosh

Discover Kalamazoo

Kathleen Hoyle

Portage Parks and Recreation

Clarence Lloyd

The Chamber at Southwest Michigan First

Sterling Riethman

Bell's Brewery

Andy Wenzel


Abigail Wheeler

Kalamazoo County Board of Commissioners


2024 Advisory Council

Deb Droppers

Kalamazoo Experiential Learning Center

Cherri Emery

Cherri’s Chocolart

Ken Fischang

Gilmore Car Museum

Tracy Hall

OutFront Kalamazoo

Jeanne Hess

Kalamazoo City Commission

Stephanie Hinman

Kalamazoo State Theatre

Donte Hudson

The Kalamazoo Promise

Matt Kakabeeke

Kalamazoo Optimists Hockey Association

Tracey Lawie

Miller Auditorium

Danielle Lewis

Black Arts and Cultural Center

Kristie May


Lisa Panich

Kalamazoo Nature Center

Bobby Patel

Best Western Plus, Comfort Inn, and other hotel properties

David Rachowicz

Kalamazoo County Parks & Expo Center

Ida Salas

La Familia

Carla Sones

Southwest Michigan First

Pierre van der Westhuizen

Gilmore Piano Festival

Justin Wendzel

Gull Meadow Farms

Craig Williams

Kalamazoo/Battle Creek Intl. Airport

Megan Zielke

Vintage in the Zoo

Connect With Our Team Jane Ghosh President and CEO Jennie Cook V.P. of Administration & Operations 

As the organization charged with promoting Kalamazoo County to visitors, we’re looking for people who share our love and passion for this community!